Feedback Response

Feedback Response

I was apprehensive receiving this feedback due to the last feedback I received. My tutor stated that the images were very literal and left nothing to the imagination, and that I hadn’t experimented enough. She recommended using a better of presenting such as using an actual notebook, but also wondered why I used a Polaroid design.

She urged me to do more research into photographers who took self-portrait images such as Cindy Sherman. She mentioned that it was good that I had critics and looked at the lighting. For the images, she said that some had distracting features in them, whilst others I had to watch because of the cropping. She recommended trying different angles and slower shutter speeds.


 

Leave a Reply

